Jun 13, 2018

True North Commercial Real Estate Investment Trust Announces Voting Results from 2018 Annual Unitholders Meeting


TORONTO, June 13, 2018 /CNW/ - True North Commercial Real Estate Investment Trust (TSX: TNT.UN) (the “REIT”) is pleased to announce the voting results of matters voted on at its annual meeting of unitholders (the “Meeting”) which was held earlier today. The voting results of each of the matters considered at the Meeting are presented below.

  1. Election of Trustees

All nominees in the management information circular dated May 4, 2018, were elected as trustees. The voting results of the trustees are as follows:

Name of Nominee Votes For Percent Votes Withheld Percent
Jeff Baryshnik 9,231,720 99.78% 20,666 0.22%
William Biggar 9,233,220 99.79% 19,166 0.21%
Roland Cardy 9,242,172 99.89% 10,214 0.11%
Daniel Drimmer 9,248,172 99.95% 4,214 0.05%
Alon Ossip 9,240,672 99.87% 11,714 0.13%
Sandy Poklar 9,200,941 99.44% 51,445 0.56%
Tracy Sherren 9,047,000 97.78% 205,386 2.22%

  1. Re-Appointment of Auditor

BDO Canada LLP was re-appointed as the auditor of the REIT, to hold office until the next annual meeting of unitholders at remuneration to be fixed by the board of trustees. The voting results for the re-appointment of the auditor are as follows:

  Votes For Percent Votes Withheld Percent
Re-appointment of auditor 9,450,341 99.64% 34,354 0.36%

About the REIT

The REIT is an unincorporated, open-ended real estate investment trust established under the laws of the Province of Ontario. The REIT currently owns and operates a portfolio of 41 commercial properties consisting of approximately 3.3 million square feet in urban and select secondary markets across Canada focusing on long term leases with government and credit-rated tenants.

The REIT is focused on growing its portfolio principally through acquisitions across Canada and such other jurisdictions where opportunities exist. Additional information concerning the REIT is available at or the REIT’s website at

For further information:

Daniel Drimmer

President and Chief Executive Officer

(416) 234-8444


Tracy Sherren

Chief Financial Officer

(416) 234-8444

Contact Us

Submitting, please wait...